To Whom It May Concern

Photo by frescostar in stock.xchng

Photo by frescostar in stock.xchng

Thank you for noticing those things in my children that need work.  I appreciate the fact that you would point out what is more than obvious to me.

It really isn’t enough that some mornings I wake up and wonder how I am going to make it through another day…another tantrum, another battle over what my child is going to wear, another opportunity to wonder if the right choices will be made.

I’m so very grateful that you have somehow managed to get this parenting thing down to a science.  Could I please borrow your manual?

You see, I’ve come to realize how much I don’t know…when at one time I thought I knew, it’s become blazingly obvious that I’m more than clueless.  Just when I think I got it all under control…a new stage, a new phase enters in and I feel like I am starting all over again.

But it greatly helps to know that others can see how imperfect I am as a mother…how sinful my children can be.  Sometimes I need to be reminded because it’s not enough to live it out.

Sincerely,

A Mom Who Is Just Trying to Do Her Best

© 2012, Stephanie Romero

2 thoughts on “To Whom It May Concern

  1. There is always someone who can create pain.  I’m soooo sorry someone hurt you.  You are marvelous and do a fantastic job.  God bless you and keep you in His loving arms and make the critics look in the mirror.   Eileen

    Like

    • Very kind of you Eileen. This was something I experienced last year. But it’s a message that has been brewing in my heart ever since. I have also heard other moms go through similar experiences, so I want them to know they aren’t alone.

      Like

What do you think?

