Mother’s Day Giveaway

giveawayLast year I began my first Mother’s Day Giveaway.  This year is an especially meaningful one to me for a couple of reasons.  Before I explain, let me tell you the name of the book I am giving away and at the end will tell you what you can do to win it.

It is “And Then I Had Teenagers” ‘by Susan Alexander Yates.  It is one of my favorite books on raising teenagers.  Whether you are in the midst of the teen years, just starting out or even have a few years to go before they start, it’s a book any mom would enjoy.

But back to why this year is especially meaningful.  It is my first Mother’s Day without my oldest son, who is currently stationed in Turkey.  Although there is definitely an ache in my heart from missing him, there is nothing like the pride of raising your first child.  To see God do a work that you might not have imagined possible.

The second reason this year is meaningful is because last year we were in the midst of a real crisis with my teenage daughter.  Life had spiraled completely out of control and in a direction I could have never imagined would happen.

But you see, many years ago God had given me a promise concerning my relationship with my daughter.  Although last year’s crisis nearly destroyed it, God stepped in and fulfilled his promise by restoring and redeeming our relationship.

The pain of what I went through was worth the closeness we now share today.  Yet again, God’s faithfulness.

So often we look to the teen years with fear and dread.  But it doesn’t have to be that way.  Although there are no guarantees when it comes to parenting, we do have the ONE guarantee—Jesus Christ.

If you would like to win a copy of “And Then I Had Teenagers,” just drop me a personal note (especially if you would like to include a prayer request) to hizchozen@sbcglobal.net.  Or leave a comment at the end of this blog.  The first three to respond (either privately and/or through a comment) will win.

I actually have three books I will be giving away…so you stand a good shot at winning!  The winners will be notified next weekend.

Have a blessed Mother’s Day!

© 2012, Stephanie Romero

2 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Giveaway

  1. It seems over the past year or two that I have seen many families go through a huge crisis with a child. We went through one and am in one. Your words were encouraging that God has a rainbow at the end of our storm…

    Like

What do you think?

