Even When It’s Hard

lined_paper_by_LL_stockEven when it’s hard, I give the last ounce of my energy, my time and my patience.

 

Even when it’s hard, I give grace because it’s what God gives to me every single day.

 

Even when it’s hard, I give up my need to be right at the expense of hurting our relationship.

 

 

Even when it’s hard, I do the things that require more strength from me than I think capable.

 

Even when it’s hard, I do the things that don’t seem to be recognized or appreciated.

 

Even when it’s hard, I do whatever is necessary to protect you physically, emotionally or spiritually.

 

 

Even when it’s hard, I sacrifice.

Even when it’s hard, I hope.

 

© 2015, Stephanie Romero

What do you think?

